Welcome to our Knowledge Base

Tip: Start typing in the input box for immediate search results. Navigate the categories below, or submit a support ticket by tapping here.

< All Topics
Print

How to Use the Shared Drive

Using Google Shared Drive

At Xune we use Google Shared Drive to facilitate sharing assets – that is anything from you brand logos, to images to spreadsheets. Its a place for everything to live under one roof so our designers and developers have everything they need to make your premium website. 

It also works both ways – when we have something to share for approvals and feedback, we’ll add it into the Shared Drive to minimise delays to your project and have all the information in one location. 

Access to Your Shared Drive

As part of your onboarding process you’ll receive an email from Google letting you know that access has been shared. For security reasons the account you use to access the drive must be a registered Google Account – so either a Google Workspace business email, a personal gmail or another email address that you have registered with Google.

  1. Accept the access and open the Shared Drive Folder.
  2. Look for the ‘+’ symbol in the top left-hand corner and select ‘Upload Files’ to add any files from your computer into the Shared Folder.
  3. Use Google Docs (like Microsoft Word) and Google Sheets (like Microsoft Excel) to add information – using the Google versions means that we can collaborate and all updates are in one place, rather than having multiple docs for the same thing. 
  4. Email us to let us know when assets are added, we’ll do the same. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous Getting Started
Table of Contents